TAKE IT BACK TUESDAY: Mya x Dru Hill “It’s All About Me”

My young ratchet ass (before it was known as ratchet), used to loooove Mya songs and their grown up themes. I’m sure she was all of 15 or 16 when singing these songs making me about 12. But you couldn’t tell me that I wasn’t fed up cooking dinner and washing clothes for my imaginary boyfriend. This week’s Take it Back Tuesday is dedicated to “It’s All About Me” featuring Sisqo Dru Hill.

I’m pretty sure she’s part of the reason I got my nose pierced as an adult. And remember when every light skinned girl thought she was Mya with the “Chinese “outfits and chopsticks in their hair? Ah… the good ol’ days.

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on October 22, 2013, in music, Music Videos, TAKE IT BACK TUESDAY, videos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

