MUSIC WORLD: “Climax” by Usher

My fandom for Confessions-Era Usher is unparalleled. When he dropped that album (and the deluxe version which I also copped), I felt that Usher could do no wrong. Unfortunately, his situations changed. He fell in love, got married, Euro-Pop got hot. It ultimately resulted in a Versus, most recently, which we’ll act like didn’t happen. When I heard Usher was dropping a new track, I was the exact opposite of excited. But then I heard “Climax.” Don’t let the intro fool you, this is what we want to hear from Usher Raymond. If you haven’t heard it yet, enjoy.

Ahh… This song speaks to me in the same way that the entire Confessions album felt all to familiar. Is this the Usher you wanna hear? What do you think?

 

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on March 7, 2012, in music, NEW MUSIC and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

