MUSIC WORLD: Jazmine Sullivan Quits Music?

Many Jazmine Sullivan fans were greeted with shocking news this morning. Following the low album sales of Love Me Back (as of 12/25 only 57K), her outpouring of shock didn’t translate to fans that purchased albums.

Jazmine Sullivan took to her Twitter account Sunday  to express her disdain for the industry as a whole. She tweeted:

“I’m making an official announce that I am taking a break from music. I’m trying to figure out who I am…w/o a mike, paper or pen,”

“i promised myself when it wasn’t fun anymore i wouldn’t do it. and here i am.”

“i love u all and appreciate u soooooo much. u have no idea how much u’ve inspired me and fed my ego. but the truth is that i have to believe in me whether you all do or not. and thats what i’m lookin for. that belief in myself. me. I. i love us. thanks for being here for me and riding with me on this journey. let us continue.”

I’m not gonna lie, I’m not exactly a fan of Jazmine Sullivan‘s voice, but I know that her latest album has received rave reviews, including a Grammy nomination. Those tweets have since been deleted, so the outcome of the story is still to be seen.

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on January 3, 2011, in music, NEWS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

