TV WORLD: Seasame Street’s “I Love My Hair” for Little Black Girls

While perusing the web this morning, I ran across this video from Sesame Street with a Black muppet donning an afro singing about her hair. She proclaims she loves the versatility of her hair. Check the video below.

*scratching my head* I can’t even be sure about my opinion of the video. It doesn’t seem offensive but the fact that it’s necessary bothers me. It is a catchy tune. I remember when my mother used to keep our hair cornrowed and all the “other” kids in our school What do you think about the video??

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on October 15, 2010, in TV, videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

