MAGAZINE WORLD: Kanye West Covers XXL

Kanye West serves as the feature in XXL’s October issue. He poses for the cover, penned his own story, and directed a 40 page feature… like only a true artist could. Peep the cover and excerpt below.

Mr. West said that, following his VMA outburst, he immediately dedicated himself to the studio. “I knew I wasn’t in a great spot publicly after the incident, but I would just block it out and work as hard as possible and let my work be my saving grace,” he shared. “In a way, I had thrown a Molotov cocktail at my own career, and it gave me an opportunity, for the first time, to go away and find out who I was. Because I felt very alone.”

Also featured in the issue are other members of G.O.O.D. Music, a feature on Wiz Kahlifa, and the top 10 producers-turned-rappers. For more information visit XXL’s website. The issue hits newsstands September 28, 2010.

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on September 15, 2010, in Magazines, music, PHOTOS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

