TV WORLD: MTV VMA Performances

I unfortunately was en route for the majority of MTV’s VMAs this year. Through Twitter I was able to stay pretty updated though. And via my followers, the awards seemed pretty boring. I am re-watching them now via my DVR. But here are the performances of the night. Check em below.

First, my favorite of the night (and the only one I caught live), Kanye West and Pusha T‘s performance of his new track “Run Away.” Check it.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Kanye West is truly an artist. I see where he’s going and I’m right there with him. Too bad his auto tune didn’t sound too hot. But the red suit worked.

Next up, Drake and his right hand were joined by Mary J. Blige & Swizz Beats on stage. Check it.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Guess T.I. wasn’t available.

Eminem opened the show with a performance that featured Rihanna sounding better than usual. I’m not sure if that’s a compliment or not.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

That set alone should win awards!

Judy Jetson *cough* Nicki Minaj performed at the pre-show with a will.i.am in black face. Whole performance had me scratching my noggin. See for yourself.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

That was wack. And weird.

Beiber Fever who is apparently going through puberty, put on a good performance via lip synching.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I didn’t know he played the drums. And it’s so obvious Usher is mentor. Not sure if that’s good or bad yet.

Usher went Euro on us for his choreo-heavy performance of “OMG” & “DJ Got Us Falling in Love.”

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Rustiness aside, the dancers were getting it and Usher was singing live. Rarity these days.

B.o.B., Bruno Mars, and Hadley Williams of Paramore performed a medley of “Nothing on You” and “Airplanes.”

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I can’t wait to see where B.o.B. goes.

I was disappointed in Chelsea Handler as I absolutely LOVE “Chelsea Lately.”  But maybe her humor doesn’t translate to hosting. Ah well, I’m still a fan.

All videos are courtesy of MTV.com. You can watch the additional performances and highlights by clicking on the link to the right.

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on September 13, 2010, in Awards, MTV, music, PERFORMANCES, videos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

