TV WORLD: BET’s Tribute to Female MC’s “My Mic Sounds Nice: A Truth About Women and Hip-Hip”

BET is really trying to step their programming game up. I read a press release a couple months ago detailing the return of The Game, a new series from Queen Latifah, and a number of specials. One that caught my eye was “My Mic Sounds Nice.” The special features female emcees discussing their role in the male-dominated game of rap. BET released a promo and my girl Posh hipped me to the link. Check it.

BET has officially started airing commercials for the special that will make its appearance August 30, 2010 at 9PM CST. It features interviews with MC Lyte, Missy Elliott, Eve, Trina, Rah Digga and more.  I think this just may be done well. Who’s your favorite female MC?? I’m torn between Eve and Lil’ Kim.

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on August 19, 2010, in BET, TV, videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

