MAGAZINE WORLD: Wale for Honey Magazine… AGAIN

It’s no secret I’ve posted every Honey Magazine feature with Wale. I find them entertainingly honest. They’ve switched the format over to include Q & A from Honey readers. It’s short, so I’ll post the entire thing. Check his latest below.

Honey Magazine reader(s): How proactive should a man be in pursuit of the woman that he wants?
I think that pursuing a relationship should be as challenging as you make it, but there is a fine line between courting and simping — a line that I have completely ignored sometimes. I have gone all out for “that thing” before. I’m talking about flowers everyday, poems, etc. And the downside of the beautiful rush that I got from making this woman smile is the “expecting it” disease. If you give a woman a rose everyday, what good are a dozen roses on an anniversary? If you write a heartfelt poem every week, what good is a wedding vow, written in the same regard? If you give a woman a diamond everyday, what will a wedding ring mean when you want it to mean something? Pursuing love is like an inner battle: How much can I do to impress her or show her? Or am I doing too much?

What should you do if you think your girl is faking an orgasm?
If my woman was faking an orgasm, I’m gonna have to download all them karma sutra apps on the iPhone. I’m gonna smoke some weed, play SWV’s “Downtown” and kiss that cookie till it melts. #kanyeshrug + #jordanshrug

Me and my ex have been broken up for a year, but we still have sex and fight as if we are in a relationship. How can I get away from him but still have him in my life?
If you and your ex-boyfriend are still having sex: first identify if it’s fucking or making love. If you’re making love with him, NEWSFLASH, you’re still in a relationship. And if you care enough to argue back with him, then you both need to do some soul searching and find out why ya’ll care so much about each other to fight, but not enough to work on your relationship.

My boyfriend keeps making jokes about having a threesome with another girl but always laughs it off as a joke. The jokes are not only annoying, they make me feel as if I’m not enough for him. Furthermore I don’t want to share him with anyone. How can I get him to dismiss the menage fantasy without having curiosity kill our relationship?
Are you down for the trifecta?! If so, shoot your shot. Moscato is an icebreaker for the ménage (lol). But on the real, I think every man fantasizes about the three-piece nugget. Some are bold enough to apply for the job, but if you know that you absolutely don’t want any parts of that journey, you need to tell him BLUNTLY. Ask “Are you tryna fuck somebody else?!” And ask him if he isn’t satisfied how you can keep him happy. There’s also a slight chance he is just bad at telling jokes.

3 piece nugget?? LOL! I feel like that was real. He’s about my age so I find his insight refreshing. Still waiting for some new tracks to drop via Twitter… What happened to #nodaysoff??

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on June 23, 2010, in INTERVIEWS, Magazines, music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. “If you’re making love with him, NEWSFLASH, you’re still in a relationship. And if you care enough to argue back with him, then you both need to do some soul searching and find out why ya’ll care so much about each other to fight, but not enough to work on your relationship.”
    How much is it possible?

  2. I have purchased and read three or four jQuery books and this is hands down the most coptmele.Other books step through simple examples of jQuery selectors, method syntax and usage. The authors of Learning jQuery take a different approach by building example pages up from bare html and adding and refining jQuery functionality as they go. For the most part this approach works for me. I can always look up specific jQuery methods elsewhere if I need another viewpoint or additional information.I changed my mind and rated the book at five stars vs four. Originally I was going to ding it a star for not being as comprehensive as the website. But you can’t pack it all into a finite set of pages, and that in my mind is the one weakness (minor) of the approach the authors took. The jQuery website is the go to resource for a coptmele listing of jQuery functions. The book is an excellent companion to the website.

Leave a Reply

