(NEW) MUSIC WORLD: The Dream Covers “One in a Million”

Radio Killa is planning to drop a new mixtape, #Love Sessions. Included is this track. A cover of Aaliyah‘s “One in a Million.” Is it too soon?? Listen and download below.

“One in a Million” – The Dream

Honestly, I dig it. His falsetto sounds great on this track and even his slight revisions are acceptable. If this is what we can expect from his mixtape, I think it will be a huge success.

Source

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on May 17, 2010, in Mixtapes, music, NEW MUSIC. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I TOTALLY DIG IT! I LOVE THE DREAM AND HIS VOICE IS PERFECT TO MATCH AALIYAHS SOFT TONES! O LETS DO IT DREAM… IM READY!

  2. Idk how i feel about it…..might have 2 listen 2 it @least 3 or 4 more times!!

  3. D Vehement 1

    Heyyy GPeezy!! I like it. I’m a big Aaliyah fan and I definitely do not think that’s it’s too soon to use any of her songs as a cover. She made GREAT music it’s no secret! I’m surprised no one has tried it sooner.

  4. The dream was def brave to do this because i’m just now realizing that no one has covered any of her songs. That may be a good thing though….

  5. @Nikki I think his voice is a great match

    @Anonymous I had to listen a few times to understand that he was really trying to show respect

    @GPeezy I used to LOVE Aaliyah and I didn’t realize that her songs were virtually untouched until now. She had some great music.

    @Kendra He was very brave. It’s just a song from a mixtape, but I like what he’s trying to do. I think he understands R&B today in a way other artists do not.

    Thanks for the comments guys! 🙂

Leave a Reply

