MUSIC WORLD: R.I.P. CHRISTOPHER WALLACE

Thirteen years ago today, famed rapper The Notorious B.I.G. left this Earth at the hands of an unknown assailant. Today, I celebrate his life and his death.

I am a huge fan of the Black Frank White. I won’t go into a detailed history of his life as I am sure we are all more than aware of his story courtesy of television specials and Notorious.I also won’t go crazy with posts full of Biggie references.

I will however ponder a few things. I first wonder where he would be musically if he were still alive. Jay-Z has often championed that The Notorious B.I.G. was a heavy influence on his rap career and his life. Jay-Z is almost unarguably the greatest rapper of all time. Would Biggie still be rapping if he were around?? I also question whether he and Diddy‘s relationship would have stood the test of time. The movie Notorious seemed to glamorize the perceived relationship they had. At the end of the day, it was a boss/employee relationship, in my opinion.

Anywho, below I’ve posted some of my fave Biggie tracks. It was so hard not to post everything I could dig up!

And for your viewing pleasure, a video of The Notorious B.I.G. performing in Atlanta in 1994 with Diddy all over the stage.

What’s your favorite Biggie track, if you can choose…

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on March 8, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

