VIDEO WORLD: Take It Back Tuesdays- Nas "If I Ruled the World"

I’m not really a fan of Nas. Sue me. But there are a few songs of his I rock with, one of them being “If I Ruled the World” featuring the great Lauryn Hill. Lauryn Hill‘s vocals on this track are buttery, smooth, and melodic. Enjoy the video below.

I love the idea, sound, and look of this song and video. It was so flashy and 90’s appropriate. Even inspirational. This was Nas‘ first Top 20 song and was even nominated for a Grammy in 1997.

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on February 23, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

