VIDEO WORLD: Black Eyed Peas; Solange; Beanie Sigel; Dru Hill

The Black Eyed Peas have released a 10-minute video to “Imma Be” & “Rock that Body.” They mashed the two and named the video “Imma Be Rocking That Body.” I had never heard “Imma Be” until the Grammy Awards, but I love it. Peep the video below.

“You can’t say futuristic and not be afraid of the future.” Cute.

I like the “Transformers”/Futuristic /Robotic theme. I see where the ideas for the Grammy performance outfits came from as I assume this was taped prior to that performance. I see the other two members are saying something. I always questioned their role…

While over at Necole Bitchie, I saw she discovered a live performance by Solange. She performed a cover of “Tell Me” by Groove Theory (click the link to download and hear the original). I personally dig the performance.

She sounded really good and it looked like an organic jam session with the group Dirty Projectors. It is apparent Solange is a lover of music. Her ensemble is another story.

In rap news…
Beanie Sigel was recently filmed at a performance in Philly. During this performance he takes the time to diss both Jay-Z and T.I. He plays off of Jay-Z‘s use of “already” from the song “Already Home. Watch the video below.

Dude is expanding… and I can’t stand mans in the audience with his own commentary. Truthfully, I’ve always rocked with Beanie Sigel. But he called out T.I. for snitching. I’m not sure how I feel about that yet…

Finally, for shits and giggles:

DRU HILL IS BACK!
They have released a video called “Love MD” about a week ago and it’s making its rounds on the blogosphere.

I’m trying to figure out if the opening was like a joke or something. Actually, I’m trying to figure that out for their entire comeback. More power to them though. I’m sure SOMEONE is happy they are back. *snickering*

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on February 17, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

