MAGAZINE WORLD: Jay-Z; Lil Wayne; Trey Songz

A couple of my favorite men are lending their images and words to some upcoming magazines.

First up, Weezy F. Baby. He covers the February issue of Rolling Stone. In it he discusses his celebrity and his upcoming one year jail term.

Some quotes from the interview:
“I don’t like to stop, I believe you stop when you die…This is Lil Wayne going to jail. Nobody I can talk to can tell me what that’s like…I just say I’m looking forward to it.”

That right hand action is a little much for a magazine cover. And I’m trying to figure out when he acquired all these doggone tattoos…
Source

In sexier news, the homie Trey Songz is on the new February cover of JET magazine. Lowkey, I didn’t know they were still around. But apparently, they are revamping things and decided Tremaine deserved the cover spot.

JET decided to include Trey in their relaunch because he’s “smart, entertaining and both men and women find his music irresistible.” True, true.
Seems like Trey is finally getting some of the shine he deserves.
Source

And just in case you missed Trey Songz and Stevie Wonder on BET Honors singing “Invented Sex,” you can peep the hilarity below.

Your favorite rapper’s favorite rapper Jay-Z is covering the newest issue of Interview magazine.

One of my favorite excerpts from the interview:

MITCHELL: You’ve always had a really good ear for things like that in your music, but one of your real gifts is that you can hear those sorts of things in other people’s music, too—like The Notorious B.I.G. or the Neptunes or Kanye West. That’s part of what makes you a great collaborator.

JAY-Z: I just really love the music. Everyone who makes music is a good collaborator at their foundation because in order to make music, you have to connect to it in a way that other people can’t. Other things can get in the way, whether it’s the boxes that people put themselves in, or the feelings they might have towards a person. But those things don’t get in the way for me. To me, there shouldn’t be any lines. All these ways we classify things as R&B and hip-hop and rock . . . It’s bullshit. It’s all music. If you put yourself in that box, then you won’t be able to hear that it’s all music at its soul. When people say stuff like, “Oh, that’s soft rock. I don’t listen to that,” I find that elitist. It’s music-racist. [laughs]

You can read the full (good) article over at Interview Magazine. And peep more of his fly photos below.


Nice.

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on February 4, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

