PHOTO WORLD: Grammy Fashion Wrap-Up

Okay, I know we’ve all seen the pics, but I wanted to share my favorites and my “hated it” fashion choices.

FAVORITES

Lady Gaga brought the interest as usual in this Armani creation.

Jennifer Hudson showed off her new more slim figure in some Victoria Beckham and my fave YSL pumps. She looks good. A little more pizzaz for the Grammy’s would’ve been nice though.

Keri Hilson looked glamarous. I liked this look for her. I believe she said it was Dolce & Gabbana on the red carpet.

Usher is BACK! I loved LOVED loved this look on him. He looked fresh, unique, and a gentleman all the way.

Trey Songz brought the sexy as well. All black everything…nice!

Though Pink gets the side eye for her Beyonce diss, I liked this look on her. Tony Ward Haute Couture presented something quite unique and appropriate for Pink.

Honorable Mentions:

This was pretty… kinda. Beyonce could’ve brought more glamour than this Stephanie Rolland look. I prefer sparkle like her post-performance look below. And her wig was looking extra blonde to me!

She could’ve rocked this on the red carpet. Oh hey Juelz!

Again, kinda snooze-worthy to me. I expected something more from Rihanna than this Eli Saab look.

John Legend brought the professor swag to the awards.

I didn’t see Melanie Fiona on the red carpet special, but I like the drama of this black dress.

Common is sexy… and so is his suit. He looked dapper and delicious!

Now on the the worst…

HATED IT!!

I understand the idea of wearing something unique and interesting, but this Givency lace jumpsuit thingy is a mess on Ciara!! I would’ve loved to see her in a mini dress showing off her legs!

I love my Bruhz… but there’s no excuse for a purple suit and gold shoes! Especially on Musiq who I believe is not affiliated with Omega Psi Phi… THE WORST!

Finally, the trainwreck in heels, Britney Spears showed up in this. No need for discussion.

Noticeably missing from the boring red carpet: Kanye West!! He and his arm-piece Amber Rose would’ve surely brought some fashion excitement to it all.

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on February 1, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

