MUSIC WORLD: Erykah Badu; Wale; Sade; Snoop

Got some new music to share…

First one of my favorite artists, Erykah Badu, will be releasing her new album New Amerykah Part 2 (Return of the Ankh) February 23, 2010.


She has decided to leak a viral video and track for the bonus song “Jump Up in the Air and Stay There” featuring Bilal and Lil Wayne. It was rumored to have been released on her official website, but I can’t find it. 😦

Jump Up in the Air and Stay There f. Bilal and Lil Wayne

The new album will feature production from 9th Wonder & J Dilla among others. I am personally quite excited.

Because of Twitter, I feel like Wale is like my friend in real life… maybe that’s sad. Either way, I fux with his “Bedrock Freestyle.” So, I decided to give his “Oh Let’s Do It” freestyle a chance too.


“Oh, Let’s Do It Freestyle”

Yup, I like this one too. What do you think? I feel like people are gonna sleep on Wale unless he freestyles over the more popular beats. I guess it kinda worked for Lil Wayne too…

Sade’s new albume Soldier of Love leaked this week. Honestly, it probably won’t affect her album sales. She simultaneously released three new singles. The three singles she released as well as link for the entire album are below.

“The Moon & the Sky” (personal fave)

“Skin”

“In Another Time”

Soldier of Love (Full Album)

I can’t even front, I downloaded the whole album. But I haven’t really been able to listen to it in it’s entirety as I like to listen to music in my car.

Finally, just as a topic of discussing, as I was listening to Jay-Z‘s verse on Snoop Dogg‘s “I Wanna Rock Remix,” I feel like he references being better than the Notorious B.I.G.

“I Wanna Rock (Remix) f. Jay-Z”

Hov says:
I get the job done, I put the cane down Its no Biggie, huh, I’m just the king now!

Can he say that??

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on January 30, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

