New Music Tuesdays


So I figure I need something to inspire me to blog as often as possible since I’ve been wanting to do this for so long.

Of course, I will continue to post the newest videos of interest or debate but I will also begin to post new songs as I stumble across them.

I present… **drum roll please**

NEW MUSIC TUESDAYS

In honor of John Legend’s recent video posting on my site (Green Light, check out his swag), I have new diddy for you…

“If You’re Out There”: it’s a little stadium sounding to me and quite African-inspirational, like Lion King ish. So I’m not really feeling it, but here it is.

http://www.zshare.net/audio/176753195cd4336d/

Next up is the newest quotable song in hip hop

“Sagger Like Mine,” by T.I. featuring (are you ready…) Kanye West, Jay-Z, and Little Wayne (his name ain’t Bic but he keeps that flame).

In all respect, I thought this track would go just a teensy bit harder but, nonetheless, each rapper offers their usual “Facebook status”-worthy rhymes. Of course all these other artists make me forget about T.I., I’m sorry! But he’s not really the one-liner guy, and all of these men are really. But ah well…

Here it is
swagger like us – t.i. ft kanye west, jay-z & lil wayne

Since 3 is the number of completion, here’s one more for your eardrums.

She was the inspiration for the title of my blog and I definitely have to show here love. I have been listening to all kinds of Keri Hilson, basically anything I could find on Ares. This song is no exception, but I guess it looks like it’s gonna be released to the public so your turn to enjoy it.

I’m not an R&B fan necessarily. Okay, I’ll pretty much say I just like the good ish (i.e. no Pretty Ricky, Jagged Edge, etc.) and Keri is pretty much my fav right now.

This song is called “Slow Dance” and she sounds great and the groove of the song is nice too. 😉 I hope you enjoy her as much as I do. I have a little crush on her too. Probably more than I have on Solange. Enjoy please and thank you.

Slow Dance – Keri Hilson

And one more thing about New Music Tuesdays… I went to Best Buy AND Target today to go BUY Solange like the responsible music lover I am and… NEITHER THE STORE HAD IT! W-T-F!!!

Now I have to download it and shit… damn!

About traysay8

Quirky.

Posted on August 26, 2008, in Jay, john legend, Kanye, keri, music, wayne. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Good point. I hadn’t thuohgt about it quite that way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

